The BiaLog

Hey everyone! How are you doing?

It’s been a while since I did an actual blog post for my own site, so I figured, why not do one involving na awesome update?

As some of you may know, I gave a talk at our local writer’s club about Self Publishing. In a way, it wasn’t anything new as I take part in the discussions on a regular basis and even co-run a writing group with my wife.

Two things made it awesome. One was I had the floor to myself and got to indulge in an old dream of being a teacher, but the what made it truly special was the fact people actually showed up to hear me talk.

Me.

I mean, I’ve spoken at preshifts at jobs and at author events before, but this was the first time it was actually all about me. The funniest thing about…

View original post 2,763 more words

