, ,

The Fall 2015 Black River Chapbook Competition n now open!

The Black River Chapbook Competition is a semi-annual prize from Black Lawrence Press for a chapbook of short fiction or poems. Entries should be between 16 and 36 pages in length. The winner will receive $500 and publication. Recent winners include: Lisa Fay Coutley, Amelia Martens, Charlotte Pence, Russel Swensen,  Nick McRae, Shane McCrae, Simone Muench, Blake Kimzey, Caleb Curtiss, Sam Sax, Philip Schaefer & Jeff Whitney, and Meghan Privitello.
Entry deadline for the Fall 2015 Competition:
October 31, 2015

 How to Enter

 Visit us online for complete submission guidelines. Submissions are accepted via submittable now through October 31. We look forward to reading your work!

 Kit Frick
Senior Editor, Chapbook Series
Black Lawrence Press