Hi friends.  I am always happy to make connections with new artists who are working to promote their work.  My guest today is a young lady I met online who contacted me after my post and interview with her publisher at Delphine Publications.  She is Jana Nicole Pauldo.

janapauldoforbooksAbout the Author”

Jana Nicole Pauldo, nicknamed “The Princess of Literature,” has been writing since she was in the third grade where she first fell in love with her pen. An avid reader, she is studying to become an English Professor and plans to transfer to NYU to continue her education to attain a Bachelor s degree in Journalism. At 24, Ms. Pauldo is also branching out to other avenues where she can entertain the world.  Currently, she interviews other talented and inspirational people that she features on her blog. She plans to continue writing books and is also at work on her first screenplay for television.

How long have you been writing?

I began writing stories and poems when I was in the third grade. Writing is my purpose. I’ve desired this life since I wrote my first story and read it in front of the entire third grade class.

What was your life like before becoming an author?

I was in school full-time.

Who or what inspired you to write?

My life sparked my creativity.

 Do you have a specific writing style or genre?

 I write bold stories that that will bring me a lot of criticism and light to my name.  I have no specific genre that I write just yet, but hopefully I will figure it out soon.

 What is the hardest part to write?

The hardest part of my latest story to write was the synopsis, but practice makes perfect and I know I will get better in this area.

What do you find most rewarding in writing a book?

 I find being able to seduce people with my words to be rewarding and bringing readers into my universe and letting them see what’s in my heart come out of me onto paper. I live by the saying, “Write as thou will” because I have nothing to lose when I create my stories.

 Do you have any other books complete or in progress?

My next story is the longest I ever spent working on a novel and that’s because I realize the more time I spend on my work the better I get.

What are your future plans in regards to writing?

I see myself with many accomplishments ahead. Such as becoming a speaker and making memorable films that will be embraced worldwide. That’s just half of my vision, I still have a long way to go and I am just getting started.

Are you listed on the major social networks like Facebook, twitter, goodreads, etc…?

www.twitter.com/nicoleafterjana

www.facebook.com/janapauldo

www.instagram.com/nicoleafterjana

www.janapauldo.weebly.com  

What advice do you have for someone who would like to become a published writer?

“Write as thou will.” The interpretation of this is saying write whatever you want and however you want because as a writer you have the power to seduce people with your words and your art. So you only have one shot each time and always push it to the limit. My second suggestion would be to remain humble and very patient.

Outside of writing, what is your most favorite thing to do and why?

I love reading and shopping. I love reading because if I want to perfect my craft I have to. If I have no time to read, then I have no time to write and I’ll just become repetitive instead of taking it to another level. I love shopping just because!

Anything else you would like to add for future fans and friends?

 Thanks for the support and allowing me the time to enter your world. I am honored. Because of fans and friends I am winning, blessed, and completely humble.

 —-

Thank you Jana, for reaching out to me to help share your story and journey.  All my best to you and your future success.

