, ,

blp100 Black Lawrence Press

Submit Your Manuscript!

Each year Black Lawrence Press will award The Hudson Prize for an unpublished collection of poems or short stories. The winner of this contest will receive book publication, a $1,000 cash award, and ten copies of the book. Past winners include Jo Neace Krause, Daniel Chacón, Abayomi Animashaun, Patrick Michael Finn, Sarah Suzor, B.C. Edwards, and Jacob M. Appel.

 The annual deadline is March 31 and submissions are open now.

 For more information and to submit your manuscript, please follow this link:

 We look forward to reading your work!

Black Lawrence Publishing • 326 Bigham Street • Pittsburgh • PA • 15211