Tags

tweeplogofinal

Blog: http://www.newbiewriters.com/podcasts/newbiepodcast/tweep-nation-podcast/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TweepNation1

Well, I had the happy chance to experience my second podcast interview today, this time with authors Amber Jerome~Norrgard (United States) &  Dionne Lister (Australia) on Tweepnation!  It was a blast!  We started out with a nice chat, laughed, talked about books, screenplays, acting, and writing styles.  And then things took a turn, which I suppose they usually do.  (Giggles).  I will not even try to explain how we got on some of the subjects that we landed, but I will say that I really need to remember that I am not just chatting with a couple of friends in a private conversation.  It is for a public broadcast, for goodness sake!   But it is so easy to do with these two.  I mean it was like we were just hanging out like long-time friends, catching up on the latest goings on in our lives and the business of writing.   Oh, but it was so much more and I just had to take a chance to share the news.   In the end, I couldn’t help myself but to break out in song.  This time it was a lullaby that I used to sing to all the babies I held in my arms.  I can’t seem to keep from doing that.  Just ask authors Charity Parkerson & Melissa Craig. I did the same thing on their show.

Listen here : EPISODE 38- OH BABY… with Tracy James Jones

 

Despite the fact that I may have said too much, I truly enjoyed myself with Amber & Dionne and I look forward to doing it again.  If you have never had the chance to do a podcast, I sincerely recommend it.  Just remember it is for a public broadcast and everything else will be just fine.

Not sure when the actual podcast will post but I am likely to have a link to around this blog. 😀

———–

About the Co-Hosts;

255373_10151132835286241_276455207_nAmber Jerome~Norrgard  – http://amberjeromenorrgard.com/   – was first published in her hometown’s paper at the age of seventeen.  Since then, she’s used writing as a free form of therapy to celebrate the best parts of her life, and to work through the rough experiences. She is the author of the bestselling collections of poetry, The Color of Dawn, and In the Gloaming, as well as 4 a.m., a poetry and essay collection, Wanting, a collection of short erotic stories, My Beautiful Jewel (Book One of the Miracles Trilogy), The Allegory of Dusk, a short story fiction collection, 11:59 p.m., a poetry collection, Waxing Poetic: The 2012 Collected Poetic Works of Amber Jerome~Norrgard, and 9:17 a.m., a collection.  She is co-creator and co-host of “TweepNation with Amber and Dionne,” a weekly podcast loosely related to Twitter and Independent Authors, co-host and co-creator of “The Lyrical Versification Podcast,” a weekly podcast about poetry in all its forms, one of the four founding members of 4~WHIPS, a yearly erotica flash-fiction competition and one of the founding members of The Quillective Project, a literary collective designed to annually benefit one nonprofit or not-for-profit organization through the power (and sale) of the written word.  She is currently working on her psychology degree and lives in Dallas, Texas, with her family.

Dionne ListerDionne Lister:  http://dionnelisterwriter.wordpress.com/ – I would tell you how much I love writing, but you’ve probably gathered that. I’m over halfway in my Associate Degree of Creative Writing and I work as an editor and author. I write epic fantasy and suspense/thrillers. I enjoy placing the reader in a world they can touch, taste and see.

If you’ve enjoyed my young adult fantasy/adventure novel Shadows of the Realm and my intense book of short stories–Dark Spaces, you might like to visit my website to read some of my flash fiction or suspenseful short stories. Dionne is also an editor.

Thank you, ladies.  I had the best time and I can hardly wait until our author convention later this year.  Big hugs and much love to you both!

 

