“Blood of the King (Khirro’s Journey Book 1)”, the first book in my Khirro’s Journey epic fantasy trilogy.

Blurb:  A kingdom torn by war. A curse whispered by dying lips. A hero born against his will.

Khirro never wanted to be anything more than the farmer he was born to be, but a Shaman’s curse binds him to the fallen king and his life changes forever.

Driven by the Shaman’s dying words, Khirro’s journey pits him against an army of the dead, sends him through haunted lands, and thrusts him into the jaws of beasts he wouldn’t have believed existed. In one hand he carries the Shaman’s enchanted sword, a weapon he can barely use; in the other he holds a vial of the king’s blood, the hope of the kingdom. His destination: the Necromancer’s keep in the cursed land of Lakesh. Only the mysterious outlaw magician can raise the king from the dead to save them all from the undead invasion, but can Khirro live long enough to deliver the vial?

Can a coward save a kingdom?


Bruce Blake lives on Vancouver Island in British Columbia, Canada. When pressing issues like shoveling snow and building igloos don’t take up his spare time, Bruce can be found taking the dog sled to the nearest coffee shop to work on his short stories and novels.
Actually, Victoria, B.C. is only a couple hours north of Seattle, Wash., where more rain is seen than snow. Since snow isn’t really a pressing issue, Bruce spends more time trying to remember to leave the “u” out of words like “color” and “neighbor” then he does shoveling. The father of two, Bruce is also the trophy husband of a burlesque diva.
Bruce has been writing since grade school but it wasn’t until six years ago he set his sights on becoming a full-time writer. Since then, his first short story, “Another Man’s Shoes” was published in the Winter 2008 edition of Cemetery Moon, another short, “Yardwork”, was made into a podcast in Oct., 2011 by Pseudopod and his first Icarus Fell novel, “On Unfaithful Wings”, was published to Kindle in Dec., 2011. The second Icarus Fell novel, “All Who Wander Are Lost”, was released in July, 2012, and “Blood of the King”, the first book in the “Khirro’s Journey” epic fantasy trilogy, was released Sept. 30, 2012. He has plans for at least three more Icarus novels, several standalone stories, and a possible YA fantasy co-written with his eleven-year-old daughter.
Blood of the King: http://www.amazon.com/Blood-King-Khirros-Journey-ebook/dp/B009IPQG56
Author page: http://www.amazon.com/Bruce-Blake/e/B007GAVV96/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0
Blog: http://bruceblake.wordpress.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/BruceBlakeWrites
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bruceablake
Email: bruceblake@hotmail.ca

Bruce Blake

Author of:

On Unfaithful Wings

All Who Wander Are Lost

Blood of the King (Khirro’s Journey Book 1)

Find out more about me at: www.bruceblake.wordpress.com