It is my pleasure today to introduce a very nice person and indie author whom I met through a group of other author friends.  From what I have read, she is a woman of many talents in regards to writing styles and I am thrilled to share her story with you.  She is Regina Puckett.
About the Author” –

I was born in Nashville, Tennessee, but I grew up in a small town named Rover.  If you blink while driving through Rover, you will miss the entire town.  Even though it was and still is small spot on the map, it was a great place to grow up.

How long have you been writing? 

  I discovered my love for writing in the seventh grade.

What was your life like before becoming an author? 

I can’t say my life has changed much since becoming a published author.  The only real change is I have more things to keep me busy. I still have a full time job so my writing and promoting is done in my spare time.

Who or what inspired you to write?

   I don’t know if anyone inspired me to write.  I believe writers are born to be writers.  I have authors I admire, but even saying that, I have never styled myself after any of them.  My stories are born from my daydreams.

Do you have a specific writing style or genre? 

  I started out writing romances, but over this past year I have branched out into writing horror, inspirational and children’s books.  Every author should shake things up a little to keep from becoming too stale or boring.

 Tell me about your latest book?  What’s it about?

My latest book is a children’s picture book, Caterpillar wants to be a Cow. It is a caterpillar who dreams of becoming a cow, but when he emerges from his cocoon, he can’t moo but has wings.  He finally realizes the most important thing in life is being the best you can be.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008NYGFWC Amazon

http://bit.ly/QehfZB Barnes & Noble

 What was your favorite part of the book to write? 

 I love my endings.  In the romances I love the happy endings, and in my horror stories I love the surprise endings.

What was the hardest part to write?

  I usually get to chapter five or six and get stuck.  I think that’s why I have found a new love for writing short stories.  There isn’t enough time to develop writer’s block since every sentence has to count.

What do you find most rewarding in writing a book?

There isn’t a better feeling of accomplishment then being able to finish a novel.  It shows I did something so many other people only talk about doing.  Everyone seems to believe they have a novel in them, but it takes more than believing you can write.  It takes energy, time and the guts to see it through to the bitter end.

 Do you have any other books complete or in progress?

  I’m writing another inspirational about my quirky angel, Mrs. Gabriel.  I’m hoping to have it finished by the end of August.  I have four romances written up to chapters five or six.  My heart has been with my short stories this year so it remains to be seen when these books will ever be completed.  One day it will hit me that I have to finish telling these characters’ stories.  Until then I have plans to write enough short horror stories to be placed in one large book to be sold in paperback form.

What are your future plans in regards to writing?

I don’t know how it is with other authors, but with me I never know from one day to the next if I’ll ever have another story to tell.  I just take it one story at a time.  Thank goodness I don’t depend on my books to feed or clothe me, because I couldn’t handle the stress of thinking I had to produce another book or story to stay alive.  In my mind I know what I want to do, but once it’s put out there for everyone else to read then it will be expected out of me to produce.  I prefer to go the low pressure route and say I don’t know.  It will be as much of a surprise to me as it is to everyone else.

Are you listed on the major social networks like facebook, twitter, goodreads, etc…

https://www.facebook.com/#!/regina.puckett1  Facebook

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/154116.Regina_Puckett Goodreads

http://reginapuckettsbooks.weebly.com/index.html Website

https://twitter.com/ReginaPucket Twitter

http://www.amazon.com/Regina-Puckett/e/B004S3ORSG/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1 amazon

 What advice do you have for someone who would like to become a published writer?

I’m not certain anyone should try and follow in my footsteps since I did everything the hard way.  If you want to be a writer, it takes more than talking about writing.  You have to write.  You might not have to write every single day of your life, but you do need to have enough passion to believe in yourself, when absolutely no one else does.  The only way for a dream to ever become a reality is to make it happen.  It’s one thing to dream and another to do.  Be a doer and no one will ever be able to stop you from accomplishing everything you always wanted to achieve.

 Outside of writing, what is your most favorite thing to do and why?

I love painting.  I’m not the best artist in the world, but I love the mess and the process.  There are no expectations so when I create something halfway pleasing it a great thing.

 Anything else you would like to add for future fans and friends.

 I hope if you ever do read any of my stories you will take the time to stop by my Goodreads or Amazon pages and tell if you enjoyed them or not.  Feedback is a wonderful

—————-

Thank you, Regina.  It was a pleasure to showcase you and your work.  Your words should be an inspiration to many and I look forward to seeing more from you in the future.  Big hugs.

