In the spotlight today I have one of the first best-friends I made in the Online Indie Author world, who is by far an extremely talented writer, speaker, and all around great person to know.  With so many things going for her and her writing, her name is likely recognized in every part of the writing world, online and off, and I am totally thrilled to introduce her, my colleague and friend, Charity Parkerson.

About the Author”

I am the award-winning author of ten books. I’m from Tennessee and I studied early childhood. After spending several years working with children, my book A Secure Heart hit the bestsellers list allowing me to quit my day job and begin writing full-time.

How long have you been writing?

I began writing poetry when I was a teenager but the real story writing began 7 years ago.

What was your life like before becoming an author?

I worked with children for 13 years before moving into full-time writing 8 months ago. It was a wonderful experience and I miss the kids every day, but I also know that this is what is meant for me.

Who or what inspired you to write?

I’m a very vivid dreamer and I always write my dreams down. Finally, one day they began to grow into an entire world of their own. However, I still have to credit my husband for giving me the push and support that I needed in order to seek out a publisher.

Do you have a specific writing style or genre?

 Romance is at that heart of all my writing but I write in several genres including, military romance, sports romance, paranormal romance, and erotica.

Tell me about your latest book?  What’s it about?

The Danger with Sinners is the third book in my paranormal Sinners Series.

Blurb: The Society of Sinners and the Safe Haven Corporation team up in Parkerson’s third installment of the Sinners Series, in order to locate and capture head of Research Inc., Tacha Vasiliev.
Tacha is accused of using her company as a cover for development of a weapon of mass destruction, the ultimate vampire.
Caleb Cook, aka Danger, is sent to infiltrate the home of Sr. V.P. Narmer Horus in hopes of uncovering clues to Tacha’s whereabouts.
Disguised as head of security, Danger finds his biggest challenge isn’t Narmer himself, but his headstrong daughter, Kim.
However, just as Danger is not what he appears to be, neither is Kim.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B008L46QQY

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/204649

What was your favorite part of the book to write?

Anything that makes me giggle.

What was the hardest part to write?

Descriptions.  I hate describing rooms, clothes, and furniture. I know that all of those things are necessary but those are the parts that feel so boring to me while I am writing them.

What do you find most rewarding in writing a book?

 When someone reads it, loves it, and especially, gets it. Occasionally, I will receive e-mails from someone who truly got every aspect of my book, down to the tiniest detail. I always feel so complete when I get those messages.

Do you have any other books complete or in progress?

I have three books started. One of those books is almost complete but I still think that it will be awhile before I have any new releases.

What are your future plans in regards to writing?

I intend to write one more book for the Sinners Series and then begin on a whole new series that has been growing in my mind.

Are you listed on the major social networks like facebook, twitter, goodreads, etc…

I’m everywhere. On Twitter I am @CharityParkerso I know, I know, they couldn’t let me have just one more letter~sigh!

Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/authorCharityParkerson

I also run a writer’s group on Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/52327-charity-s-writers-corner

My website http://www.charityparkerson.com

What advice do you have for someone who would like to become a published writer?

Don’t give up. I know that it is easy to get discouraged but dreams come true every day.

Outside of writing, what is your most favorite thing to do and why?

Spending time with my family is a big one, but I also enjoy going to the movies. I don’t really care for watching T.V. because I’m so easily distracted by other things, but I love going to the movies where I can enjoy the show without anything else getting in the way.

Anything else you would like to add for future fans and friends.

 Thank you! Without your support, I would have never been able to live my dream. There are not enough thank yous in the world for that.

————

Thank you, Charity.  It has been a pleasure to follow you and read your books.  I see great things happening in the future for your writing and I am so thankful to be not only a fan and colleague, but also a friend.  Keep the faith because your time is coming!

