5.0 out of 5 stars Obsession, May 26, 2012
By
This review is from: Torn: Sixty Days of Calaboose (Kindle Edition)

I wanted to shake Adrian and tell him to get-a-grip! This is a story about obsession and what the mind can do when there is little else to focus on. It’s not the usual thing I read – I’m more of a mystery or historical fiction kind of person, but Tracy James Jones is such a masterful writer and story teller that I became so intrigued with the main characters the story was hard to put down. Sometimes I found Adrian, aka Biscuit, so frustrating I could have shaken him – and this was true of the other two major characters in the story at different times, and for different reasons, but all this is reflective of the author’s talent in creating this psychological prison vignette. The fact that the subject matter is somewhat controversial adds to the intrigue. All in all, it’s a fascinating read about a perfect obsession which is perfectly crafted.

